A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 190 Award winners

Sort by New | Name

Beth Bugdaycay

Former Rebecca Taylor CEO

Co-founded Foundrae jewelry line

Jessica (Galli) Cloy

7-time Paralympic medal winner

Holds three world records

Paul Steely White

Director, safety policy/advocacy

Bird scooter sharing company

Jim Stone

Chair, Dept. of Astrophysical Sciences

Princeton University

Tom Dowling

UI’s 10th Rhodes scholar

Lightfoot for Chicago advisor

Alice B. McGinty

Children’s book author

Urbana Adult Ed instructor

Ed Perkins

Canada research chair in probability

University of British Columbia

Karen Thole

Engineering professor, department head

Penn State

James Holzhauer

Professional sports gambler

Won $2,464,216 on 'Jeopardy!'

Jeffrey Lieber

TV/film screenwriter/producer

‘Lost’ co-creator

Cheryl W. Thompson

NPR investigative reporter

Shared 2002 Pulitzer at Washington Post

Ed Krol

Internet Hall of Famer

‘Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Internet’ author

Graham Grady

Chicago law partner

Taft Stettinius & Hollister

Ray Mentzer

Retired from ExxonMobil

Purdue visiting professor

Darren Guccione

Distinguished alumni award

CEO, Keeper Security, Inc.

Deborah Briggs

FAA Distinguished Legacy Award

VP, Betsy Hotel of South Beach

Barbara Crowder

Retired judge

Madison County Circuit Court

Richard Ahrenkiel


Lakewood Semiconductors

Susan Rankaitis

Professor of art

Scripps College

Bob Frump

Acclaimed investigative reporter

Won Polk, Loeb awards

Christina (Crawford) Steed

Executive VP

Flowers Communications Group

Rod Lovett

Director of championships

National Junior College Athletic Assn.

Jennifer Dillavou

UIAA president

UI associate vice chancellor

Matt Cho

Partner, Adjacency

Founder, [co][lab]