A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 136 Government

Sort by New | Name

Libby Tyler

Planning manager, City of San Pablo, Calif.

Former Urbana community development director

Adria Olmi

Supervisory librarian

Army Logistics University Library

Matt Kolb

​Executive VP, chief operating officer

Carle Health

Avis (Sampson) LaVelle

Former press secretary to Chicago Mayor Richard Daly

Executive director, Business Leadership Council

Norman Beamer

Administrative patent judge

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Sally Smith

Former Alaska legislator, 1977-83

Juneau mayor, 2000-03

Jasmine Hernandez

Staff attorney

Department of Veterans Affairs

Sarah Holst Schryer

Assistant state’s attorney

Tazewell County

Mike Malsch

Legal attaché


Larry Harris Jr.

Foreign service officer

U.S. State Department

Mary Ellen Wuellner

Executive director

Champaign County Forest Preserve District

Sonny Tai

CEO/co-founder, Actuate

Marine Corps veteran

Ruth Wyman

Champaign County attorney

2020 Circuit Judge candidate

Brendan McGinty

Director of Industry

National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Audrey (Butkus) Merlone

Planner, legislative affairs

City & county of San Francisco

Elizabeth Milnarik

Adjunct professor

University of Virginia

Capt. Ryan Warner

Psychological provider

Kirtland Air Force Base

Phil DeRuntz

Board chairman

iPrime Fund

Kesha Butler

Operations officer

Administration for Children and Families

Erica Knievel Songer

Chief counsel

United States Senate

Chip Walgren

Congressional staff member

U.S. Senate Appropriations Committee

Scott Shearer

Bockorny Group VP

USDA deputy ass’t secretary (1993-96)

Jim Nowlan

Author, columnist, publisher

Former state representative

Drew Bohan

Executive director

California Energy Commission