A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 313 Award winners

Sort by New | Name

Richard Ahrenkiel


Lakewood Semiconductors

Howard Aizenstein

2019 LAS Alumni Achievement Award

Physician, scientist, Pitt professor

Luvvie Ajayi

Best-selling Nigerian author

'16 LAS Young Alum of Yr.

Judson Todd Allen

Chicago chef

‘Architect of flavor’

Nicole Allen

UI professor of psychology

2011 Dazzling Woman Faculty Award

Nick Anderson

11th pick in 1989 NBA Draft

1,172 points in two seasons

Kathryn Anthony

ACSA Distinguished Professor

Recipient of 2021 AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education

Dr. Erik Antonsen

Assistant Director, Human Systems Risk Management


Scott Atlas

Stanford’s Hoover Institution

Alumni Achievement Award

Irving Azoff

2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee

CEO, Azoff MSG Entertainment

Brodie Bain

Campus Planning Director, Principal

Perkins + Will

Bill Baker

Structural engineer

Alumni Achievement Award

Ken Baker

Regional managing principal


Ryan Baker

Lead sports anchor

CBS Chicago

Dan Balz

Chief correspondent

The Washington Post

Lynne Barnes


Carle Hospital

Carol Ross Barney

Pioneering architect

Thomas Jefferson Award

Meg Bates

U of Chicago senior research and evaluation scientist

Director of digital teacher learning research

Barry Bearak

Pulitzer-winning reporter

The New York Times

Steve Beckett

Pillar of the Bar

Distinguished Alumni Award

Ashley Berggren

Illinois Athletics HOF

Now living in London

Gerry Beyer

Law professor

Texas Tech

Linda Birnbaum

NIEHS director

Distinguished Alumni Award

Lori Bitter


The Business of Aging