A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 159 Traditions

Sort by New | Name

Matt Kolb

​Executive VP, chief operating officer

Carle Health

Sarah Seiler Watson

Executive director

Looking for Lincoln and Abraham Lincoln National Heritage Area

Joan Mahon

Named in 2020 to UI Alumni Association Board


Ann McBrien

First woman to serve as VP/sales at Procter & Gamble

Started UIAA Comeback program, Illini Pride founding board member

Adrienne Washington

Leadership coach and consultant, AA3 Solutions LLC

Former HR senior manager, Lockheed Martin

Greg Jasinski

Assistant dean

University of Chicago

Lyanne Alfaro

Supervising producer, social media content director


Lou Liay

2023 honorary doctorate recipient

Namesake of UIAA's Lou Liay Spirit Award

Carol Shuman Portman


Taxpayers Federation of Illinois

Larry Harris Jr.

Foreign service officer

U.S. State Department

Erik Henriksen

Made 3 Olympic teams

1999 U.S. Speedskating Hall of Famer

Lisa Kpor

Associate Attorney

Holland & Knight LLP

Jacob Ambrose

Co-founder, managing partner

Armory Capital

Lori Goldstein

Employment lawyer

Based in Northfield

Carrie Klaus

Professor of Global French Studies

DePauw University

Brodie Bain

Campus Planning Director, Principal

Perkins + Will

Brendan McGinty

Director of Industry

National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Bria Purdiman

Account supervisor, Marketing

Burrell Communications

Bryan Thomas Jr.

Associate Director, EDGE Doctoral Fellowship Program

Stanford University

Aisha Conner-Gaten

Instructional design librarian

Loyola Marymount University

Elizabeth Pittelkow Kittner

Head of Finance

International Legal Technology Association

Merrill Thompson


Created Merrill and Emma Thompson Endowment Fund

Tammie Walker

Director, School of Music

University of Iowa

Audrey (Butkus) Merlone

Planner, legislative affairs

City & county of San Francisco