A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 140 Government

Sort by New | Name

Chip Walgren

Congressional staff member

U.S. Senate Appropriations Committee

Scott Shearer

Bockorny Group VP

USDA deputy ass’t secretary (1993-96)

Jim Nowlan

Author, columnist, publisher

Former state representative

Drew Bohan

Executive director

California Energy Commission

Grace Hou-Ovnik


Illinois Dep't of Human Services

Jennifer Gover Bannon

Assistant city attorney

City of Champaign

Landon Parvin

Famed GOP speechwriter

Wrote for Reagans, Bushes

Lothar Soliwon

President, CEO

ZG Worldwide Consultants

Janusz Wasiolek

Section chief, Office of Chief Information Officer

Library of Congress

Alex Moscoso

Chief economist

Transportation Security Administration

Dorothy Capers

Senior VP, general counsel

National Express LLC

Bryan Freres

Assistant U.S. attorney

Degrees in history, law

Graham Grady

Chicago law partner

Taft Stettinius & Hollister

Brandon Jones

Brigade judge advocate

Based in Wiesbaden, Germany

Scott Tess

Sustainability and resiliency officer

City of Urbana

Sameena Aghi

Senior VP of managed care

Illinois Primary Health Care Assn.

Lisa Brown

Former majority leader

Washington state Senate

Carl Johnson

Retired Navy captain

Grove Street Fiduciary CEO

Latasha Thomas

Senior counsel

Clark Hill of Chicago

Shaleen Aghi Title

Distinguished Cannabis Policy Practitioner in Residence, Ohio State

Former Cannabis Control Commissioner, State of Massachusetts

Betsy Dirksen Londrigan

Development officer

Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum

Kilby Cantwell Macfadden

Assistant U.S. attorney

District of Nevada

Kathy Pherson



Enesta Jones

Senior press officer

Environmental Protection Agency