A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 204 Sciences

Sort by New | Name

Steve Johns

President and founder

Confluence Pharmaceuticals

Petros Ioannou

USC Professor of Electrical Engineering Systems

Director, Center for Advanced Transportation Technologies

Michael Albert

Sign language interpreter

Chicago Hearing Society

Erin Peters-Burton

Donna R. and David E. Sterling Endowed Professor in Science Education

George Mason University

Qilin Li

Civil and environmental engineering professor

Rice University

Mike McRee

Chief operating officer

North-American Interfraternity Conference

Dr. Garth Walker

Emergency physician

Jesse Brown Veteran Affairs

Julie Freischlag

CEO, Wake Forest Baptist Health

Dean, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Justin Thompson

Senior associate dean, COO

University of Virginia Curry School of Education

Ken Dallmier

President, Chief Operating Officer

Clarkson Grain Co.

Steven Deller

Professor, Community Development Specialist

University of Wisconsin Extension

Nick Vinson

Field operations manager

Redimere Surface Solutions

Dr. Jim Enderle

Emergency medicine physician

Carle Foundation Hospital

Keith Westcott

2010 LAS Distinguished Service Award

Retired scientist, visiting UI scholar

Aisha Conner-Gaten

Instructional design librarian

Loyola Marymount University

Deborah Paul

Pioneering researcher, biochemist

34-plus years at Abbott Laboratories

Richard Bobowski


Friedman & Feiger, LLP

Kenna Dunlap Johnson

Director of behavioral health

Gibson Area Hospital and Health Services

Dr. Luke Sewall

Hinsdale physician

Played on ’83 Rose Bowl team

Lisa Ruiz

Head, Latin America Area

AbbVie Regulatory Affairs

Dale Kempf

Abbvie distinguished research fellow

Director of Neglected Diseases Research

Capt. Ryan Warner

Psychological provider

Kirtland Air Force Base

Howard Aizenstein

2019 LAS Alumni Achievement Award

Physician, scientist, Pitt professor

Bob Rauber

Director, School of Earth, Society and Environment

Professor of atmospheric sciences