A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 48 Director

Sort by New | Name

James Blachly

Grammy-nominated conductor

Johnstown Symphony Orchestra, Experiential Orchestra

Craig Hella Johnson

Grammy-winning conductor, composer‚Äč

Artistic director, Conspirare‚Äč

Ross Cavitt

Former Emmy-winning Atlanta TV reporter

Cobb (Ga,) County communications director

Sarah Seiler Watson

Executive director

Looking for Lincoln and Abraham Lincoln National Heritage Area

Kelvin Droegemeier

UI atmospheric sciences professor and special advisor to the chancellor

Former director, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Avis (Sampson) LaVelle

Former press secretary to Chicago Mayor Richard Daly

Executive director, Business Leadership Council

Andrea Heuson

Finance professor

U of Miami Business School

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Art Kramer

Beckman Institute director, 2010-16

Professor/center director, Northeastern University

Petros Ioannou

USC Professor of Electrical Engineering Systems

Director, Center for Advanced Transportation Technologies

Erin Peters-Burton

Donna R. and David E. Sterling Endowed Professor in Science Education

George Mason University

Marian Kuethe Wyatt

30-year music teacher, choral director

Centennial High School

Reese Reynolds

Director, Human Resources

Lockheed Martin Space

Emily (Kline) Bucarich

Director of learning and development content

National Restaurant Association

Lou Liay

2023 honorary doctorate recipient

Namesake of UIAA's Lou Liay Spirit Award

Mary Ellen Wuellner

Executive director

Champaign County Forest Preserve District

David Sidney

Executive director

Transform Rockford

Rosie Fischl

Director of organizational capability

Marriott International

Ryan Hastings

Director of development

University of Arizona Athletics

Michael Gunderson

Professor/Director, Center for Food & Agricultural Business

Purdue University

Brendan McGinty

Director of Industry

National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Jason Davis

Director of Astronomy

Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Tammie Walker

Director, School of Music

University of Iowa

Gretchen Gscheidle

Former design director

Herman Miller, Inc.

Pablo Mendoza

Chief diversity officer

University of North Georgia

Nicole Allen

UI professor of psychology

2011 Dazzling Woman Faculty Award