A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 487 Academia

Sort by New | Name

Rebecca (Diaz) Luebbert

Director of career and business engagement

University of Minnesota Alumni Association

Tom Abram

Assistant director

San Diego State

Dr. Michael Adkesson


Chicago Zoological Sociey

Sameena Aghi

Senior VP of managed care

Illinois Primary Health Care Assn.

Fil Agusti


Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Michael Aiken

UI chancellor, 1993-2001

Retired in Wyoming

Howard Aizenstein

2019 LAS Alumni Achievement Award

Physician, scientist, Pitt professor

King Alexander

Former president at Oregon State, LSU, Long Beach State, Murray State

UI professor, 1997-2001

Ben Allen

University president

Northern Iowa, 2006-12

Nicole Allen

UI professor of psychology

2011 Dazzling Woman Faculty Award

Joe Alutto

Provost, interim president

Ohio State

Michelle (Zasi) Amazeen

Assistant professor of mass communication

Boston University

Kathryn Anthony

ACSA Distinguished Professor

Recipient of 2021 AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education

Scott Atlas

Stanford’s Hoover Institution

Alumni Achievement Award

Shahzeen Attari

Associate professor

Indiana University’s O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Elizabeth Austin

Editorial consultant

Social media strategist

Julia Azari

American presidency expert

Author, Marquette professor

Steve Bachrach

Organic chemist

Monmouth science dean

Bill Baker

Structural engineer

Alumni Achievement Award

Anne Rodiek Bakke

Equine science professor emeritus

Fresno State

Ruth Baleiko

Partner, Seattle studio

Miller Hull architectural firm

Prith Banerjee

Senior client partner

Korn Ferry

Sanjay Banerjee

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering

University of Texas

Joe Bankoff

Chair, Georgia Tech

School of International Affairs