A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 23 Beckman Institute

Sort by New | Name

Jennifer Lewis

Hansjörg Wyss Professor of Biologically Inspired Engineering

Harvard University

Art Kramer

Beckman Institute director, 2010-16

Professor/center director, Northeastern University

Meg Bates

U of Chicago senior research and evaluation scientist

Director of digital teacher learning research

Kevin Jackson

Hematology program manager

Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute

Anna Benjamin

Associate judge

Champaign County

Troy Strader

Professor of information systems

Drake College of Business & Public Administration

Ann McBrien

First woman to serve as VP/sales at Procter & Gamble

Started UIAA Comeback program, Illini Pride founding board member

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Avinash Kumar

Research scientist

Intel Labs

Harvey Yu

Data scientist

GIC of Singapore

Zhida Xu

Sr. autopilot camera engineer


Allen Yang

Executive director

Cal Center for Augmented Cognition

Gioia Altobelli

Computational biologist

Bioinformatics of the UK

Art Markman

Psychology professor

University of Texas

Maria Carrillo

Chief science officer

Alzheimer’s Association

Raymond Fu

Sr. VP, technology Innovation

Shiseido Americas Corp.

Gala Wind

Research scientist

Joined NASA in 2002

Ruchika Prakash

Psychology professor

Ohio State

Karl Hess

Swanlund professor emeritus

Beckman Institute

Paul Mauschbaugh

Analytics director


Paul Zinnes

Digital asset supervisor

Lucasfilm Animation

Mark Hersam

Won 2014 ‘Genius’ grant

Northwestern professor

Kevin Warwick

Artificial intelligence pioneer

Former Beckman fellow

Richard Powers

2019 Pulitzer Prize

Won 1989 ‘Genius’ grant

Stan Ikenberry

UI’s 14th president, 1979-95

Longest-serving president