A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 91 Scientist

Sort by New | Name

Michael Harmata

Norman Rabjohn Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

​University of Missouri​

Jennifer Lewis

Hansjörg Wyss Professor of Biologically Inspired Engineering

Harvard University

Dr. Julie Morita

Executive VP, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Commissioner, Chicago Department of Public Health (2015-19)

Nancy Moran

Assistant professor, USDA-ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center

Baylor College of Medicine

Markita Landry

2020 UI Young Alumni Award winner

Assistant professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering, Cal-Berkeley

Kelvin Droegemeier

Director, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Professor of meteorology, University of Oklahoma

Donna Gilbert

Director, worldwide materials


To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Art Kramer

Beckman Institute director, 2010-16

Professor/center director, Northeastern University

Meg Bates

U of Chicago senior research and evaluation scientist

Director of digital teacher learning research

Kevin Jackson

Hematology program manager

Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute

Keith Westcott

2010 LAS Distinguished Service Award

Retired scientist, visiting UI scholar

Deborah Paul

Pioneering researcher, biochemist

34-plus years at Abbott Laboratories

Dale Kempf

Abbvie distinguished research fellow

Director of Neglected Diseases Research

Howard Aizenstein

2019 LAS Alumni Achievement Award

Physician, scientist, Pitt professor

Bob Rauber

Director, School of Earth, Society and Environment

Professor of atmospheric sciences

Adam Davis

UI professor of crop sciences

College of ACES

Jacob Calvert

Chief scientist, Dascena

Pursuing Ph.D. at Cal-Berkeley

Justin Kardel


Sextus Industries

Daeyeol Lee

Professor of neuroscience, psychology, psychiatry

Yale University

David Faiman

Israel-based director

Ben-Gurion National Solar Energy Center

Anne Carpenter

Scientist, imaging platform senior director

Broad Institute at Harvard and MIT

Bonner Denton

Professor of chemistry, biochemistry

University of Arizona

Avinash Kumar

Research scientist

Intel Labs

Michael Burton

Assistant professor

University of Texas-Dallas

Scott Slimmer

Laboratory manager

Harvard University