A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 49 1988

Sort by New | Name

Doyeol Ahn

Engineer holds 36 patents

Distinguished Alumni Award

Howard Aizenstein

2019 LAS Alumni Achievement Award

Physician, scientist, Pitt professor

Bob Bayne

Wisconsin president

Grumman/Butkus Associates

Kent Becker

Senior VP

Moody’s Investors Service

Gayle (Gomberg) Brim

Managing director

Grant Thornton LLP

Scott Brown


Carpet Weaver’s of Champaign

Arthur Baker

VP/asst. general counsel

Savills Studley

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Jodie Burke

Hollywood scriptwriter

ESPN 30 for 30 alumna

Kelly Burke

State representative

D-Oak Lawn

Michael Claffey

Vice president

AMC Networks

Mark Clark

Senior partner

O2Works LLC

John Conrad

Actor/talent coach

‘Oceans 13,’ ‘Meet Dave’

Chris Cramer

VP of research

University of Minnesota

Steven Deller

Professor, Community Development Specialist

University of Wisconsin Extension

Jayne Turpin DeLuce

President, CEO

Visit Champaign County

Phil DeRuntz

Board chairman

iPrime Fund

Don Edwards

Flexpoint Ford CEO

Chair, UI board of trustees

Mark Filip

Federal judge, 2004-08

Acting U.S. AG, 2009

Patricia Fix

Circuit court judge

19th Circuit, Lake County

Larry Gies

$150 million donor

Gies College of Business namesake

Donna Gilbert

Director, worldwide materials


Raul Gouvea

Professor, International Management

University of New Mexico

Richard Hanus

Chicago immigration attorney

Inspiration for the 2019 NYC play ‘The Courtroom’

Bob Hartwig

Finance professor

U of South Carolina

John Hass


Rosetta Stone