A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 2,047 Alumni

Sort by New | Name

Bob Liebeck

Pioneering Boeing aerodynamicist, aerospace engineer

Grainger College of Engineering Hall of Famer

Dr. Julie Morita

Executive VP, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Commissioner, Chicago Department of Public Health (2015-19)

Kristen Ball

Executive director, American Society of Pharmacy Law

Associate manager, Illinois Council of Convention & Visitor Bureaus

Trevor Riggen

Senior VP, Disaster Cycle Services

American Red Cross

Nancy Moran

Assistant professor, USDA-ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center

Baylor College of Medicine

Rosanna Marquez

Illinois state president


Stu Werner

Multiplatform editor

The Washington Post

Erica Bauer

Director of community relations , Chicago Bulls

Founder, Girl Power Songs

Saira Anwer

​Two-time Emmy-nominated reporter

WPLG-TV, Miami

Matt Kramer

Assistant general counsel

Jimmy John’s

Toccara Castleman

Senior editor/writer, Syfy.com and USANetwork.com

NBC Universal

Auditi Chakravarty

Senior VP, Learning, Evaluation and Research

The College Board

Nisha Chittal

Director of audience and engagement


Karin (Dommermuth) O'Connor

Clinical Assistant Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Northwestern U

Executive Director, Heizer Center for Private Equity and Venture Capital

Pam Kuforiji

Past president, UI Black Alumni Network

AVID coordinator, Tefft Middle School of Streamwood

Catherine Koerner

Orion program manager


Elaine Ricketts Hicks

Research support, education and public health librarian

Tulane University

Allison Semmes

Broadway performer

Starred as Diana Ross in ‘Motown the Musical’

Carol Marin

Peabody Award-winning Chicago broadcast journalist

1997 Chicago Illini of Year

Safiya Noble

2020 iSchool Distinguished Alumna Award

UCLA Associate Professor, Information Studies and African American Studies

Alexandra Turcios

Strategy and consulting, Accenture

Founder, Built-in Detroit

Newton Cheng

Global health and performance lead


Darnell Leatherwood

Founder, Black Boys Shine!

Founding member, My Brother's Keeper Alliance Action Team

Dr. Joel Geiderman

Co-chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, Cedar-Sinai Medical Center

2020 LAS Alumni Humanitarian Award