A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 19 Chemistry

Sort by New | Name

Jonathan Sweedler

James R. Eiszner Family Endowed Chair in Chemistry

Director, UI School of Chemical Sciences

Michael Harmata

Norman Rabjohn Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

​University of Missouri​

Dr. Julie Morita

Executive VP, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Commissioner, Chicago Department of Public Health (2015-19)

Nancy Moran

Assistant professor, USDA-ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center

Baylor College of Medicine

Markita Landry

2020 UI Young Alumni Award winner

Assistant professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering, Cal-Berkeley

Chris Cramer

VP of research

University of Minnesota

Jenny McGaffigan

Former UI tennis star

John Deere

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Dr. Garth Walker

Emergency physician

Jesse Brown Veteran Affairs

Aisha Conner-Gaten

Instructional design librarian

Loyola Marymount University

Dale Kempf

Abbvie distinguished research fellow

Director of Neglected Diseases Research

Michael Rosenbaum

Chief ‘Dadblogger,’ dadwrites.com

President, Quadrant Five

David Born

R&D director

Dow Chemical Co.

Michael Burton

Assistant professor

University of Texas-Dallas

Brian Grady

Chemical engineering professor

University of Oklahoma

Lon Ballard

China-based CEO

Spira4u Co.

Jeff Osuji

Co-founder, Eventnoire

Past president, UI Black Alumni Network

Kevin Howard

Principal research scientist 

Dow Chemical Company

Seth Wessels

Finance manage

Dow Chemical

Peter Dorhout

Vice president/research

Kansas State University

Jeff Uhrig


Sirrus Chemistry