A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 181 Illini Union

Sort by New | Name

Rebecca (Diaz) Luebbert

Director of career and business engagement

University of Minnesota Alumni Association

Majdi Abbas

Network engineer

Formerly of Yahoo

Pablo Acosta

Senior economist

The World Bank

James Adams


Strong Leader

Luvvie Ajayi

Best-selling Nigerian author

'16 LAS Young Alum of Yr.

Tina Akouris

Digital news editor

Chicago Tribune

Scott Brown


Carpet Weaver’s of Champaign

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

King Alexander

Former president at Oregon State, LSU, Long Beach State, Murray State

UI professor, 1997-2001

Rasheda Ali Walsh

Speaker, author

Daughter of Muhammad Ali

Malia Andrus

Data scientist


Kathryn Anthony

ACSA Distinguished Professor

Recipient of 2021 AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education

Veronica Apostolas

Alumni chapter president

Mexico City

Ariel Avila

General manager

Sonder of Montreal

Joel Baise

Director, Walgreens

Government Relations

Ken Baker

Regional managing principal


Tony Baylis

Director, diversity/inclusion

Livermore National Lab

Gagan Bhatia


DataStride Solutions

Richard Bobowski


Friedman & Feiger, LLP

Ehsan Bokhari

Senior analyst

Los Angeles Dodgers

Theodore Boone

Assistant general counsel

Ernst & Young

Paul Booth

DePaul associate professor

Media and cinema studies

Gayle (Gomberg) Brim

Managing director

Grant Thornton LLP

Jess Brown

Senior VP

Carollo Engineers

Kelly Burke

State representative

D-Oak Lawn

Jennifer Card

Senior counsel