A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 36 Chief Illiniwek

Sort by New | Name

Bruce Blair

Nuclear security expert

Won 1999 'Genius' grant

Scott Brakenridge

Chief Illiniwek 32

Florida surgeon

Jay Brown

Chairman, CEO

Vetgate Global

Kyle Cline

Chief Illiniwek 35

Caterpillar engineer

John Creech

Chief Illiniwek 31

Johnson & Johnson Vision

Lise Dominique

Broadcaster, author

HarveyDoodle Productions

Lisa Brown

Former majority leader

Washington state Senate

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Ivan 'Alex' Dozier

Chief Illiniwek 38

Senior agronomist, IntelinAir

Bart Eklund



Monica Eng

Chicago reporter, Axios

Five-time James Beard Award nominee

Katie Foody

Denver-based reporter

The Associated Press

Bill Forsyth

Chief Illiniwek 25

President, Frontier Partners

Karen Frame


Makeena, Inc.

Matt Gawne

Chief Illiniwek 22

Procter & Gamble

Mike Gonzalez


Secession Golf Club

Kurt Gruben

Chief Illiniwek 28

Specialist, Ossur Americas

Joe Halwax

Sr. VP, managing director

PNC of Chicago

Adam Hamilton

Manager, global content & editorial planning


Tom Hogan

Kony CEO

Ex-Hewlett-Packard VP

Marc Jackson

Former Illini safety

VP/Madison Square Garden

Maddie Kelly

Executive director

Oak Lawn Park District

Jennifer Kuechler


Strategic Link Consulting

Doug Laney

Gartner VP/distinguished analyst

Best-selling author, ‘Infonomics’

Vincent Lee

Breaking news editor/China

Reuters of Beijing

Tom Livingston

Chief Illiniwek 27

Regional VP, CSX