A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 34 Marching Illini

Sort by New | Name

Carol Shuman Portman


Taxpayers Federation of Illinois

Dave Kurlinkus

Chief of Staff, Deputy State’s Attorney

Winnebago County

Brendan McGinty

Director of Industry

National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Kendra Smiley

Author, speaker, host

2001 Illinois Mother of the Year

Brad Harris

Associate prof, business management

Texas Christian U

Terri Reifsteck

VP of marketing

Visit Champaign County

Chirantan ‘CJ' Desai

Chief product officer


To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Matt Frisbie

Google software engineer


Brooke Atlas

Drum major, 2010-12

Marching Illini

Jay Brown

Chairman, CEO

Vetgate Global

Jennifer Chochola Tan

PR manager

Newport Aquarium

Ronald Filler

NY Law School professor

Gave $200,000 for band tower

John Schippman

Director of studio content

NBC Sports Chicago

Sue Grey


United Way of Champaign County

Nancy Thies Marshall

1972 Olympic gymnast

Illini Athletics HOF

John Creech

Chief Illiniwek 31

Johnson & Johnson Vision

Larry Smith


Entrepreneurs in Education

Ted Land

Emmy-winning journalist

KING-TV, Seattle

Jon Pyatt

Chief of staff

U.S. Rep. Cheri Bustos

Dan Petrella

Business source editor

Chicago Tribune

Beth Vaughn

TV anchor

WRTV, Indianapolis

Michael Leach

Labor operations manager

NFL Management Council

Marc Jackson

Former Illini safety

VP/Madison Square Garden

Wynn Smiley

Fraternity CEO

Alpha Tau Omega

Allyson Kloster

Production coordinator

DreamWorks TV