A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 40 1978

Sort by New | Name

Suzanne Bates

Longtime TV anchor

Bates Communications CEO

Mark Brandl

Switzerland-based artist

Curator, Collapsible Kunsthalle

Lisa Brown

Former majority leader

Washington state Senate

Lisa Butler

Communications director

CVS Caremark Corp.

Dan Capron

Big Ten football official

Chicago attorney

Javier Cevallos

University president

Framingham State

George Danos


Champaign County

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Christine Chakoian

VP for seminary advancement

Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

Gery Chico

Senior partner

Chico & Nunes

Barbara Crowder

Retired judge

Madison County Circuit Court

Chuck Haas

Engineering professor

Distinguished Alumni Award

Tony Halmos


King’s Commission on London

Linda Hamilton

Executive vice president, COO

Iroquois Federal

Petros Ioannou

USC Professor of Electrical Engineering Systems

Director, Center for Advanced Transportation Technologies

Maddie Kelly

Executive director

Oak Lawn Park District

Rob Kennedy



Heidi Ladd

Circuit court judge

Champaign County

Ken Macur


Medaille College

Jerry Marcyk

Director/components research

Intel (retired)

Pat McAtee

Dept. of Pediatrics

Baylor College of Medicine

Kris McMasters

Former CEO


Charlie Meyerson



Jim Morrill

Political writer

Charlotte Observer

Sharon Mosher

Geosciences dean

University of Texas

Rev. Craig Mousin

DePaul University ombudsperson

2019 UI Law distinguished alumnus