A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 47 1989

Sort by New | Name

Janet Hoffman Mathis

2021 ACES Award of Merit recipient

President/CEO, Elevate Illinois

Catherine Koerner

Orion program manager


Pat Fitzgerald


Meyer Capel of Champaign

Scott Brown


Carpet Weaver’s of Champaign

Nick Anderson

11th pick in 1989 NBA Draft

1,172 points in two seasons

Chris Gerrib

Author, IT project manager

Addison Group

Scott Spiezio

Two-time World Series champ

Played on 2002 Angels, 2006 Cardinals

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Brodie Bain

Campus Planning Director, Principal

Perkins + Will

Susan Standiford

Chief technology officer

IKEA Group

Mike Lorber

Helicopter reporter

NBC 5 Chicago

Xuming He

Professor of statistics

University of Michigan

Nancy Greenwalt

Executive director

Promise Healthcare

Mike Schag


Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen

Deanna Glosser

Executive director

Land Conservation Foundation

David Kopacz

Puget Sound VA psychiatrist

U of Washington asst. professor

Cheryl Lentz

Award-winning author

Dissertation coach

Jeff Stute

Managing director

J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.

Jennifer Fondrevay

Transition strategist

Ex-Nokia integrated marketing head

Karen Frame


Makeena, Inc.

John Norkus

Managing director

Chicago consulting firm

Sharon Hwang

Chicago law partner

McAndrews, Held & Malloy

Peter McDowell

Development director

American Friends of Louvre

Thomas Leslie

Professor of architecture

Iowa State

Mark Adams

Best-selling author

‘Turn Right at Machu Picchu’

Bret Cohen

Law partner

Nelson Mullins, Boston