A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 42 1980

Sort by New | Name

Rosanna Marquez

Illinois state president


Kelvin Droegemeier

Director, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Professor of meteorology, University of Oklahoma

Chuck Reifsteck


Reifsteck Reid & Company Architects of Champaign

Keith Westcott

2010 LAS Distinguished Service Award

Retired scientist, visiting UI scholar

Jim Schlueter

Retired Boeing communications director

Lead donor for UI’s Media Innovation Fund

Ron Domanico

Senior VP & CFO

The Brink’s Company

Matt Kramer

Assistant general counsel

Jimmy John’s

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Zaldwaynaka Scott


Chicago State

Cary McMillan

CEO, True Partners Consulting

2004 Chicago Illini of Year

Graham Grady

Chicago law partner

Taft Stettinius & Hollister

KarenLee Poter

Dating coach, Internet talk show host

‘The KarenLee Poter Show’

Elizabeth Austin

Editorial consultant

Social media strategist

Ken Macur


Medaille College

Beth Finke

Author, memoir teacher

NPR commentator

Ed Rezek

Retired engineer

Northrop Grumman

Blair Sheppard

Dean emeritus

Duke School of Business

Michael Lembeck

President, CEPStone

3-degree Illini

Ken Baker

Regional managing principal


John Livesay

Speaker, author

‘The Successful Pitch’

Don Elmore

Director, Champaign County

Small Business Development Center

John Rice

Global sales director

Dresser-Rand Co.

Tom Cycyota



Ned and Anne Tabat

Her: healthcare marketer

Him: Minneapolis CEO

Kevin Wise

Senior technical fellow


Dave Hood

Founding partner

Champaign accounting firm