A digital special section of | Subscribe

People 54 Newspapers

Sort by New | Name

Tina Akouris

Digital news editor

Chicago Tribune

Leonora Anton

Pulitzer-winning reporter

Tampa Bay Times

Elizabeth Austin

Editorial consultant

Social media strategist

Dan Balz

Chief correspondent

The Washington Post

Mike Bass

Award-winning journalist

Former DI editor-in-chief

Barry Bearak

Pulitzer-winning reporter

The New York Times

Mary Dugenske

VP, Consumer Experience

Alight Solutions

To see more profiles like this,
look for the blue corner ribbon for Gies College of Business

An education that proves your purpose

Samarth Bhaskar

Senior editor

The New York Times

Justin Breen

Founder, BrEpic Communications LLC

Journalism Chair, College of Media Alumni Board

Erin Carlson

Editor in chief

The Nob Hill Gazette

Mike Cassidy

Lead storyteller, Signifyd

Former columnist, San Jose Mercury News

Dan Caterinicchia

Assistant VP, Strategy & Administration

Office of Advancement, Ohio State

Mei-Mei Chan Kirk

Retired media executive

Started at USA Today

Kenneth Chang

Science reporter

The New York Times

Meaghan Dee

Assistant Professor, Chair of Graphic Design

Virginia Tech

Larry Doyle

Comedy writer

Thurber Prize for humor

Mary Dugenske

VP, Consumer Experience

Alight Solutions

Vince Fabrizio

Director, client services

Dow Jones

Martin Fackler

Former assistant Asia editor

The New York Times

John Foreman

News-Gazette editor, publisher

2006 Illinois Journalist of Year

Bob Frump

Acclaimed investigative reporter

Won Polk, Loeb awards

Sharony Green

Associate professor of history

University of Alabama

Kurt Greenbaum

Director of communications

Washington U’s Olin Business School

Valli Herman

Veteran journalist

Formerly of LA Times

Judy Hevrdejs

Writer, editor, columnist

Chicago Tribune, Daily News